[[help:private_messaging]]

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

help:private_messaging [2016/01/12 11:18]
moocher created
help:private_messaging [2018/11/16 08:56] (current)
moocher
Line 36: Line 36:
   * When you delete a conversation, it goes to the trash folder. It stays there until all participants have deleted the conversation, and the conversation has not been updated in 14 days.   * When you delete a conversation, it goes to the trash folder. It stays there until all participants have deleted the conversation, and the conversation has not been updated in 14 days.
   * Note that conversations that have been updated will turn up in your inbox even if you have filed them into another folder or deleted them.   * Note that conversations that have been updated will turn up in your inbox even if you have filed them into another folder or deleted them.
 +
 +==== Leaving a Conversation ====
 +
 +__New Feature: 15 Nov 2018__
 +
 +  * Conversation participants can now opt-out of a conversation, and conversation owners can also remove participants in a conversation. 
 +  * Removed participants can no longer view any old or new messages in the conversation, including old messages previously sent by the participant.
 +  * Removed participants can be re-added by conversation owners only.
  
 ==== Blocking Users ==== ==== Blocking Users ====